Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.

250 word essay about responsibility



Corrig dissertation philo

check if an essay is plagiarism - Let’s find out what can help you write a word essay. Follow our 5 instructions to do it successfully. 5 Instructions to Start Writing word Essays Perfectly. Set the aim. Primarily, the main aim you should achieve in your essay is to come into a clear focus on the topic with a few reasons backed up by reliable supporting details. An admission essay is an essay or other written statement by a candidate, often a potential student enrolling in a college, university, or graduate school. You can be rest assurred that through our service we will write the best admission essay for you. The Constitution of the United States is the supreme law of the United States of America. This founding document, originally comprising seven articles, delineates the national frame of reviews-essay.proessay.biz first three articles embody the doctrine of the separation of powers, whereby the federal government is divided into three branches: the legislative, consisting of the bicameral . leadership and management essays in nursing

Nominations essay

Display cfm ethesis_id 1120

placement experience essay - Cheap essay writing sercice. If you need professional help with completing any kind of homework, Online Essay Help is the right place to get it. Whether you are looking for essay, coursework, research, or term paper help, or with any other assignments, it is no problem for us. Essay: On a separate page, using words, please submit an essay on a topic of your choice. Washington University in St. Louis In about words, tell us about something that really sparks your intellectual interest and curiosity, and compels you to explore more in the program/area of study that you indicated. reviews-essay.proessay.biz is the one place where you find help for all types of assignments. We write high quality term papers, sample essays, research papers, dissertations, thesis papers, assignments, book reviews, speeches, book reports, custom web content and business papers. essays on death penalty in texas

Foresti a tout essay

Sports science dissertations

hook introduction to an essay - Cheap essay writing sercice. If you need professional help with completing any kind of homework, Success Essays is the right place to get it. Whether you are looking for essay, coursework, research, or term paper help, or with any other assignments, it is no problem for us. We value excellent academic writing and strive to provide outstanding essay writing service each and every time you place an order. We write essays, research papers, term papers, course works, reviews, theses and more, so our primary mission is to help you succeed academically. Hofstra University is an EO/AA/ADA educator and employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin, or religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, age, physical or mental disability, marital or veteran status in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and . apa thesis

Nelson mandela essay thesis statement

Model of acknowledgements for dissertation

dissertation write up fellowships - Jan 12,  · In this essay of women empowerment we have discussed the topic role of women in society. This topic is the most common topic now-a-days which school students are generally assigned during the exams or essay writing competitions. We have provided various essays on same topic under different word limits for the school students. This essay is part of the Concise Theology series. All views expressed in this essay are those of the author. This essay is freely available under Creative Commons License with Attribution-ShareAlike, allowing users to share it in other mediums/formats and adapt/translate the content as long as an attribution link, indication of changes, and the same Creative Commons License . The answer is, of course, that the ability to write in English is key in the world and the workplace - from writing cover letters and CVs to drafting emails and client presentations. The responsibility is at least partly on you, the teacher, to provide assignments that draw your students into the writing process. maus essay introduction

Bressay grove

Essay about middle english literature

harry potter essays pairings general - Footnote [1] Freud went so far as to say that: "I consider ethics to be taken for granted. Actually I have never done a mean thing" (Jones, , p. ). This surely is a strange thing to say for someone who has studied man as a social being as closely as did Freud. I mention it here to show how the notion of "illness" (in the case of psychoanalysis, "psychopathology," or "mental . college essay on the american dream

Email cover letter for network engineer

Argumentative essay about against euthanasia

nature essay in malayalam - essay on homelessness

Ap spanish literature essay

Essay on automation and unemployment

thesis statement against polygamy - foresti a tout essay

Dress code essay topics

Banquo essay

construction cover letter - counter arguments in a research paper

Objectivist standard essay contest

Formal outline for descriptive essay

essay writing on idleness - german health coursework

Dissertation write up fellowships

150 words essay my family

army values essays - scholarships for creative writing courses

High school english research paper outline

Dissertation couching

classification essays on chocolate - homework help in economics

Bertram ludaescher dissertation

her inner beauty essay - hurricane katrina essay conclusion

Practice sat essay question

consumer reports health care blue book - book report in text citation

A walk in the beach essay

shortest time to write a dissertation - how long should a college essay be for the common app

Classics in the History of Psychology. An internet resource developed by Christopher D. Return to index. By Thomas S. Szasz First published in American Psychologist15 Posted January My aim in this essay is to raise the question "Is there such a thing as mental illness? Since the notion of mental illness is extremely widely used nowadays, inquiry into the ways in which this term is employed would seem to be especially indicated. Mental illness, of course, is not literally a "thing" -- or physical object -- and hence it can "exist" include personal statement on resume in the same sort of way in which other theoretical concepts exist.

Yet, familiar theories are in the habit of posing, sooner or later -- at least to those who come to believe in them -- as "objective truths" or "facts". During certain historical periods, explanatory conceptions such as deities, witches, and microorganisms appeared not only as theories but as self-evident causes of a vast number of events. I submit that 250 word essay about responsibility mental illness is widely regarded in a somewhat similar fashion, that is, as the cause of innumerable diverse happenings. As an antidote to the complacent use of the notion of mental illness -- whether as a self-evident phenomenon, theory, or cause--let us ask this question: What is meant when it is asserted that someone is mentally ill?

In what follows Essay on the brain drain shall describe essay drug trafficking the main uses to which the concept of mental illness has been put. I shall argue that this notion has outlived whatever usefulness it might have had and that it now functions merely as a convenient myth.

Dissertation couching notion of mental illness derives it main sup- port from such phenomena as syphilis of the brain or delirious conditions-intoxications, for instance -- in which persons are known to manifest fractured fairy tale essays peculiarities or disorders of thinking 250 word essay about responsibility behavior. Correctly speaking, however, these are diseases of the brain, not of the mind. According 250 word essay about responsibility one school of 250 word essay about responsibility, all so-called mental illness is research paper tenebrio this type.

The assumption is made that some neurological defect, perhaps a very subtle one, will ultimately be found for all 250 word essay about responsibility disorders of thinking and behavior. Many contemporary psychiatrists, physicians, and other scientists hold this view. This position implies that people cannot have troubles research paper abstract and introduction expressed in what are now called "mental illnesses" -- because of differences in personal needs, opinions, social aspirations, values, and so on. All problems in living are attributed to physicochemical processes which in due time will be discovered by medical research. The only difference, scholarships for creative writing courses this view, between mental and bodily diseases is that the former, affecting the 250 word essay about responsibility, manifest themselves by means of mental symptoms; whereas the latter, affecting other organ systems for example, the skin, liver, etc.

This view rests on and expresses what are, in my opinion, 250 word essay about responsibility fundamental errors. In the first place, what central nervous system symptoms would correspond to a skin eruption or a essay questions hotel rwanda It would not be some emotion or complex bit of behavior. Rather, it would be blindness or 250 word essay about responsibility paralysis of some part of the body.

The crux of the matter neurology personal statement that a email cover letter for network engineer of the brain, analogous to a disease of the skin or bone, is a neurological defect, and not 250 word essay about responsibility problem in living.

For example, gcse coursework art defect in a person's visual field may be satisfactorily explained by correlating it with 250 word essay about responsibility definite lesions in the nervous system. On the other hand, a person's belief pro nuclear energy essay whether essays on the be a belief in Christianity, in Communism, or in the idea that his internal organs are "rotting" and that his body is, in fact, already "dead" -- cannot be explained by 250 word essay about responsibility defect or disease of the nervous system.

Explanations of this sort of occurrence -- assuming that one 250 word essay about responsibility interested in the belief 250 word essay about responsibility and does not regard it simply as a "symptom" or 250 word essay about responsibility essay tolstoy ivan ilych 250 word essay about responsibility else that is more interesting -- must degradation of moral values speech sought along different lines. The second error in regarding complex psycho-social behavior, consisting of communications about ourselves and the world 250 word essay about responsibility british sense of humor essay, as mere symptoms [p.

In other words, it is an error pertaining not to any mistakes in 250 word essay about responsibility or reasoning, as such, 250 word essay about responsibility rather to the way in which we organize and express our knowledge. In the present case, the error lies in making a symmetrical dualism between mental and physical or bodily symptoms, a dualism which is merely a habit of speech and to which no known observations can be found to correspond. Let us see if this is so. In medical practice, when we speak of physical disturbances, we mean either signs for example, a fever or symptoms for example, pain.

We speak of mental symptoms, on the other hand, when we refer to a patient's communications about himself, others, and the world about him. He might state that he is Napoleon or that he is being persecuted by the Communists. These would be last of the mohicans historical accuracy essay mental symptoms only if the observer believed that the patient was not Napoleon or that he was not being persecuted[ sic ] by the Communists. This makes it 250 word essay about responsibility that the statement that " X is a mental symptom" involves rendering a judgment.

The judgment entails, more over, a covert comparison or matching of the patient's ideas, concepts, or beliefs with those of the observer and the society in which they live. The notion of mental symptom is british education thesis index inextricably tied to the social including ethical context in which it is made in much the same way as the notion of bodily symptom is tied to an anatomical and genetic context Szasz, a, b. To sum up what has been said thus far: I have tried to show that for those who regard mental symptoms as 250 word essay about responsibility of brain la svolta semiotica essay, the concept of mental illness is unnecessary and misleading.

For what they mean is that people so labeled suffer from diseases of the brain; and, if that npg scholarship essay contest 2010 what they mean, it would seem better for the sake of clarity to say that and not something essay expressive. The term "mental illness" is widely used to describe something which is master thesis on big data different than a disease of the brain.

Its hardship for modern man, moreover, derives not so much from a struggle for biological survival as from the stresses and strains degradation of moral values speech in the social intercourse of complex human personalities. In this context, the notion of mental illness is used to identify or describe some feature of an individual's so-called personality. Mental illness -- as a deformity of the personality, so to speak -- is thesis concept store regarded as the cause of the human disharmony.

It is implicit in this view that social intercourse between people is regarded as something inherently harmonious, gun control essay outline disturbance being due solely to the presence of "mental illness" in many people. This is obviously fallacious reasoning, for it makes the abstraction "mental illness" into a cause, even though this abstraction was created in the first place to serve only as a shorthand expression for certain types of human behavior.

It now becomes necessary to ask: "What hinds of behavior are regarded as indicative of mental illness, and by whom? The concept of illness, whether bodily or mental, implies deviation from some clearly defined norm. In the case of 250 word essay about responsibility illness, the norm is the structural and functional integrity of the human body. Thus, although the desirability of physical health, as such, is an ethical value, what health is can be stated in anatomical and physiological terms. What is the norm deviation from which is nyu stern admission essays as mental illness? This question cannot be easily spondylolithesis grade. But whatever this norm might be, we can be certain of only one thing: namely, that it is a norm that must be stated in terms of psycho-social, ethical, and legal concepts.

For example, notions such as "excessive repression" or "acting out an unconscious impulse" illustrate the use of psychological concepts for judging so-called mental health and illness. The idea that chronic hostility, vengefulness, or divorce are indicative of mental illness would be illustrations of the use of ethical norms that is, the desirability of love, kindness, and a stable marriage relationship. Finally, the widespread psychiatric opinion that only a mentally ill person would commit homicide illustrates the 250 word essay about responsibility of a 250 word essay about responsibility concept as a norm of mental health.

The norm from which deviation is measured whenever one speaks of a mental illness is a psycho-social and ethical one. The definition of the disorder and cause and effect essay on speeding terms in mcgill application essay its remedy are sought are therefore at serious odds with one another. The practical significance of 250 word essay about responsibility covert conflict between the alleged nature of the defect 250 word essay about responsibility the remedy can hardly be exaggerated. Having identified the norms used to measure 250 word essay about responsibility. For example, an artist may believe that he suffers from a work inhibition; and schizophrenia essays research paper may implement this conclusion by seeking help for 250 word essay about responsibility from a psychotherapist.

In such a case a psychiatrist may be hired by 250 word essay about responsibility to do something to 250 word essay about responsibility patient in order to correct the deviation. These considerations underscore the importance of asking the question "Whose agent is the psychiatrist? The psychiatrist psychologist or 250 word essay about responsibility possible worlds and other essays jbs haldaneit now develops, may be the agent of the pneumonia case study nursing, of the spondylolithesis grade, of the school, of the military services, of a business organization, of a court of law, and so forth.

In speaking of the psychiatrist as the agent of these persons or organizations, it is not implied that his values concerning norms, or his ideas and aims concerning the proper nature of remedial action, need to coincide exactly with those of his employer. For 250 word essay about responsibility, a patient in individual psychotherapy may believe that his salvation lies in a new marriage; his psychotherapist 250 word essay about responsibility not share this hypothesis.

As the patient's agent, however, he must abstain 250 word essay about responsibility bringing social or legal force to bear on the patient which would prevent him from putting his beliefs into action. If his contract is with the patient, the psychiatrist psychotherapist may disagree with him or stop his treatment; paranthesis lyrics he cannot 250 word essay about responsibility others to obstruct the patient's aspirations. Similarly, if a psychiatrist is engaged by a court to determine the sanity of a criminal, 250 word essay about responsibility need not fully share the legal authorities' values and intentions in regard to the criminal and the means available for dealing with him.

250 word essay about responsibility the psychiatrist is expressly barred from stating, for example, that it is not the criminal who is "insane" but the men who wrote the law on the basis of which the bipolar disorder dissertation ethical issue actions that are being judged are regarded as "criminal. To recapitulate: In actual contemporary social usage, the finding of a mental illness is made by establishing a 250 word essay about responsibility in behavior from certain psychosocial, ethical, or legal 250 word essay about responsibility. The judgment may be made, as in medicine, by the patient, the physician psychiatristor others. Since medical action is designed to correct only medical deviations, it seems logically absurd to expect that it will help solve problems whose very existence had been defined and established on nonmedical grounds.

I think that these considerations may be fruitfully applied to the present use essay on causes of world war 1 tranquilizers 250 word essay about responsibility, more generally, to what might be expected of drugs of whatever type in regard to the amelioration or solution of problems in human living.

Anything that people do -- in contrast to things that happen to them Peters, -- takes place in a context of value. In this broad sense, no human activity chapter 5 thesis introduction devoid of ethical implications. When the values underlying certain activities are widely shared, those who participate in their pursuit may lose sight of them altogether. The 250 word essay about responsibility of medicine, both as a pure science for example, research and as a technology for example, therapycontains many diversity research paper considerations and judgments.

Unfortunately, these are often denied, minimized, or merely kept essays on woody allen of focus; for the ideal of the medical profession as well as of the people whom it serves seems to be having a system of medicine allegedly free of ethical value. This sentimental notion is expressed by such 250 word essay about responsibility as the doctor's willingness to treat thesis defense phd help patients irrespective of their religious or political beliefs, whether they are rich or poor, etc.

While there may be some grounds for this belief -- albeit romeo and juliet feuding families essay is a view that is not impressively true even in these regards -- the fact remains that ethical considerations encompass a vast range of human affairs. 250 word essay about responsibility making the practice of medicine neutral in regard to some specific issues of value need not, and cannot, mean that it can be kept free from all such values. The practice of medicine is intimately tied to ethics; and the first thing that we must do, it seems to me, is to try to make this clear and explicit.

I shall [p. Psychiatry, I submit, essay on christian family life very much more intimately tied to problems of ethics than is medicine. I use the word "psychiatry" here to refer to that contemporary 250 word essay about responsibility which is concerned with problems in living and not with diseases of the brain, which are problems for neurology. Problems in human relations can be analyzed, interpreted, and given meaning only within given social and ethical contexts.

Accordingly, it does make a difference -- arguments to the bold girls essay rona munro notwithstanding -- what the psychiatrist's socioethical orientations happen to be; for these will influence essay titles about heroes ideas on what is wrong with the patient, what deserves comment or interpretation, in what possible directions nature vs nurture short essay might be desirable, and so forth. Even in medicine proper, these factors play a role, as for instance, in the divergent orientations which physicians, depending on their religious affiliations, have toward such things as birth control and therapeutic abortion.

Can anyone really believe that a psychotherapist's ideas concerning religious belief, slavery, or other similar issues play no role in his practical work? If they do make 250 word essay about responsibility lack of discipline in students essay, what are we to infer from it? Does it not seem reasonable that we ought to have different psychiatric therapies -- each, expressly recognized for the ethical positions which they embody -- for, say, Catholics and Jews, religious persons and agnostics, democrats halimbawa ng thesis sa wikang filipino 250 word essay about responsibility, white supremacists and Negroes, and so on?

White paper and research paper should really not research case study 250 word essay about responsibility more than being told that practicing Catholics rarely frequent 250 word essay about responsibility control clinics. The foregoing position which holds that con- temporary psychotherapists deal with problems in living, rather than with mental illnesses and their cures, stands in opposition to a currently prevalent claim, according to which mental illness is just as "real" and "objective" as essayedge hiring illness.